Skip to content

Oops, I forgot I had this

May 15, 2012

Um, you guys, I sold the Pit of Repair. Not the blog, the actual pit. Through a series of semi-magical events, the opportunity to purchase another home in da city arose, and I grabbed it with both hands and took it down to the mat. And then the pit sold in a day. A DAY. So that was crazy.

ANYWAY DO YOU REALIZE WHAT THIS MEANS? It means ALL NEW THINGS TO COMPLAIN ABOUT! I’m so excited about this prospect, you don’t even.

The place I’m moving into is definitely an upgrade. Like, there’s a washer and dryer IN the unit. No more schlepping to the basement to discover someone douche nozzle took my whites out of the washer and laid them on the scummy table. 

And it will have all new, shiny, stainless steel appliances that I did not have to hook up. And two ceiling fans that I did not have to install myself. And nice hardwood floors, that I did not have to put in. Are you sensing a theme here?

I don’t know what to do about the name of this blog now. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

